Mojo

By lex, on June 15th, 2010

So, shortly before 9:30 PM last night I was sitting in the living room chatting with the Hobbit and the Kat when I felt my chair move slightly.

“Earthquake,” I said to the ladies, who looked down at me in surprise.

“What?” the Kat asked.

And then came the real deal.

Mojo

A 5.7 down by the border, apparently.

It lasted a few moments, and after the shaking was done the ladies’ surprise turned to amazement.

“How did you know?” they both asked, looking at me with wonder and – dare I say it – a kind of awe.

“I felt the pre-shock,” I answered truthfully.

“Oh,” came their reply, and I was back to being the old guy in the chair again.

Which is too bad, for a man in his own house could use the occasional bit of wonder and awe.

Back To The Index 

Leave a comment

Filed under Best of Neptunus Lex, by lex, Carroll "Lex" LeFon, Carroll LeFon, Funny Stuff, Humor

Leave a Reply

