Life Event

I haven’t been here in awhile lately and I should not be that way. Today’s announcement is part of that journey of life. I finally had to call it being a Crew Chief in the 416 AMU.

Among The Joshua Trees

Life event/Milestone.

It’s official.
I am a Tool Room Attendant.
No more flight line or jets for me.
The foot issues enabled me to obtain a reasonable accomodation to get off the line.
For the record:
ACC on 83-1120, 80-3666, 80-0584 and 88-0445. DCC for a time on 88-0456.
It was a good run. Father Time finally let me know that it was time to do something else not as strenuous, as well did my doctor..
The main bragging point: Oldest Crew Chief on the Line at Red Flag 12-2 at the age of 57!

View original post

3 Comments

Filed under Friends, Life

3 responses to “Life Event

  1. You can still inspire and make sure the right tool goes to the right job.

    Oldest CC at Red Flag 12-2 is something everyone else on the porch, rocking out life’s stories, will have to respect.

    Hand Salute. Ready, Two.

  2. Respects to you ORPO1. let me not be the first to call you `old fart` (putting the term in “ means I’m not! 😉 )

Leave a Reply

